NetworkMinnesota-Scores | NorthDakota-Scores | Report Score | Coach Login
Tournament Brackets | CraigOlsonSports | PheasantCountry |
Federated Telephone Heartland Motor Company
Print this Story
Email this Story
Benson School
Benson Volleyball
Chokio-Alberta School
Chokio-Alberta Volleyball
Clinton-Graceville-Beardsley School
Clinton-Graceville-Beardsley Volleyball
Hancock School
Hancock Volleyball
Herman-Norcross School
Herman-Norcross Volleyball
Kerkhoven-Murdock-Sunburg School
Kerkhoven-Murdock-Sunburg Volleyball
Lac qui Parle Valley School
Lac qui Parle Valley Volleyball
Morris Area School
Morris Area Volleyball
Ortonville School
Ortonville Volleyball
Wheaton School
Wheaton Volleyball

Sunday, November 9, 2014

State Volleyball All-Tournament Teams

By Kyle Gylsen - St. Paul

The 2014 MSHSL State Girls’ Volleyball tournament saw all three number one seeds win a state championship. Once play was completed, a panel of coaches in attendance selected the All-Tournament teams for each class.

Bethlehem Academy defeated #2 Tracy-Milroy-Balaton to win the title in Class A. Stewartville beat #2 Marshall to claim the AA crown.  Chaska topped by #3 seed Eagan to earn the AAA championship.

Here are the three All-Tournament teams: 

2014 Class A Minnesota State Girls’ Volleyball All-Tournament Team 

SCHOOL                                POSITION                               NAME

Ada-Borup                             Middle Hitter                            Miki Lee 

Martin County West                Middle Hitter                            Hailey Leiding

Martin County West                Libero                                      Molly Klima

Mayer Lutheran                      Middle Hitter                            Maria Kuntz

Tracy-Milroy-Balaton              Libero                                      Anna Peterson

Tracy-Milroy-Balaton              Middle Hitter                            Sammie Gervais

Tracy-Milroy-Balaton              Outside Hitter                          Sydney Lanoue

Bethlehem Academy              Outside Hitter                          Payton Schultz

Bethlehem Academy              Setter                                      Payton Nutter

Bethlehem Academy              Middle Hitter                            Lauren Mathews


2014 Class AA Minnesota State Girls’ Volleyball All-Tournament Team 

SCHOOL                                POSITION                              NAME

Rocori, Cold Spring                Setter                                      Eleanor Holthaus

Maple Lake                             Outside Hitter                         Linsey Rachel

Belle Plaine                             Outside Hitter                         Dakotah Poitra

Belle Plaine                             Outside Hitter                         Mariena Hayden

Stewartville                             Outside Hitter                         Marissa Behrens

Stewartville                             Middle Hitter                           Jenna Willenborg

Stewartville                             Setter                                     Jackie Bleifus

Marshall                                  Setter                                     Abby Louwagie         

Marshall                                  Middle Hitter                            Callie Graff                 

Marshall                                  Middle Hitter                            Marah Mulso             


2014 Class AAA Minnesota State Girls’ Volleyball All-Tournament Team

SCHOOL                                POSITION                              NAME

Champlin Park                        Setter                                    Sydney Hilley

Roseville Area                         Middle Hitter                          Monica Burich

Eden Prairie                            Outside Hitter                        Abby Ihrke

Eden Prairie                            Setter                                   Elizabeth Mohr

Chaska                                    Outside Hitter                       Erin Schindler

Chaska                                    Middle Hitter                         Sarah Kelly

Chaska                                    Setter                                  Makayla Wenzel

Eagan                                      Setter                                  Brie Orr

Eagan                                      Middle Hitter                         Callie Schapekahm

Eagan                                      Middle Hitter                         Alyssa Doucette


The All-Tournament teams are presented by Wells Fargo and the Minnesota State High School League. 

1998-2018 - Powered by MNSOnet at