NetworkMinnesota-Scores | NorthDakota-Scores | Report Score | Coach Login
Tournament Brackets | CraigOlsonSports | PheasantCountry |
Federated Telephone Heartland Motor Company
Print this Story
Email this Story
Ashby School
Brandon/Evansville School
Clinton-Graceville-Beardsley School
Nevis School
Underwood School
Verndale School

Thursday, December 11, 2014

Wolverines' Adelman Selected For All-State Team

By Kyle Gylsen

Linebacker Zac Adelman of Clinton-Graceville-Beardsley has been named to the 9-Man All-State football team for 2014.

Adelman was one of 22 players from around Minnesota to be named All-State, with 11 players placed on each of the offensive and defensive units.

Another 15 players received Honorable Mention.

A number of athletes from the Pheasant Conference were also recognized.

Verndale quarterback Dillon Card made the offensive team, while Austin Becker of Nevis made the squad as a defensive back.

James Kveton and Seth Zins, both of Verndale, and Kiefer Miller of Nevis received Honorable Mention.

Ashby senior Hunter made the team as a linebacker.  He was joined on the defensive side of the ball by defensive back James Huisman of Brandon-Evansville and.

On the offensive side, the Underwood Rockets were very well represented with running back Noah Thompson, tight end Matt Biegler and offensive lineman Dan Anderson.

Rounding out the offensive team are Dalton Elliot (QB) from Nicollet, Carson Thorsteinson (RB) of Kittson County, Travis Hooper (RB) of Northwoods, Hunter Eihlers (WR) of Randolph, Adrian Pink (OL) of Northhome and Grand Meadow players Landon Jacobson (RB) and Wyatt Richardson (OL).

Grand Meadow is represented on the defensive side by Jordan Miland (DL) and Michael Stejskal (DB).  Other All-State defensive players include Ryan Webber (DL) of Waubun, Kyle Lisburg (DL) of Norman Country East/Ulen-Hitterdal, Zach Plante (DL) of Win-E-Mac, Tyler Kurrasch (LB) of Edgerton-Ellsworth, Austin Becker (DB) of Nevis and Austin Pfisthner (DB) of Cromwell.

Other players receiving Honorable Mention are:  Isaac Kraft (NCE/UH), Dalton Jorgensen (Norman County West), Anders Lindegard (Kittson County Central), Sam Maki (North Woods), Andrew Radke (Nicollett), Spencer Davies (Cleveland), Blake Olson (Grand Meadow), Jake Knutson (Win-E-Mac), Tyler Hakamaki (Cromwell), Eric Wenner (Mountain Lake Area), Luke Dubbels (Randolph) and Jordan Spaeth (Waubun).


1998-2018 - Powered by MNSOnet at