NetworkMinnesota-Scores | NorthDakota-Scores | Report Score | Coach Login
Tournament Brackets | CraigOlsonSports | PheasantCountry |
Federated Telephone Heartland Motor Company
Print this Story
Email this Story
Benson School
Benson Volleyball
Chokio-Alberta School
Chokio-Alberta Volleyball
Clinton-Graceville-Beardsley School
Clinton-Graceville-Beardsley Volleyball
Hancock School
Hancock Volleyball
Herman-Norcross School
Herman-Norcross Volleyball
Kerkhoven-Murdock-Sunburg School
Kerkhoven-Murdock-Sunburg Volleyball
Lac qui Parle Valley School
Lac qui Parle Valley Volleyball
Morris Area School
Morris Area Volleyball
Ortonville School
Ortonville Volleyball
Wheaton School
Wheaton Volleyball

Sunday, November 8, 2015

State VB Tournament Brackets Released

By Kyle Gylsen - St. Paul

The brackets for the upcoming State Volleyball Tournament were released by the Minnesota State High School Sunday morning.

In AA, the top seeds are:  Belle Plaine, Concordia Academy (Roseville), Rocori, Stewartville and Hill-Murray.  Stewartville was the 2014 champion.

Morris Area/Chokio-Alberta, the Section 3AA champion will face #3 seed Rocori at 7:00 p.m. Thursday at the Xcel Energy Center in St. Paul.

The other AA quarterfinal matchups find #1 Belle Plaine vs. Perham, #4 Stewartville vs. #5 Hill-Murray and #2 Concordia Academy (Roseville) vs. Hermantown.

In Class A, Verndale (Section 5A) received the #5 seed and will face #4 Heritage Christian Academy (Maple Grove) in the quarterfinals at 1:00 p.m. on Thursday at the Xcel Energy Center in St. Paul.

Sebeka (Section 6A), the second team from the Park Region Conference to qualify, was not seeded and by virtue of a random draw will play #2 seed Tracy-Milroy-Balaton at 3:00 p.m.

Both the Pirates and Lady Trojans are making their first-ever state tournament appearances.

Defending Class A champion Bethlehem Academy (Faribault) received the number one seed and will take on Cook County in the opening round.  Waterville-Elysian-Morristown is seeded third and will face Section 8A champion Ada-Borup in the quarterfinals.

The top five seeds in Class AAA are : Prior Lake, Eagan, Champlin Park, Roseville Area and Moorhead.  Defending champion Chaska did not make this year’s tournament.

1998-2018 - Powered by MNSOnet at